Board of Trustees

The service area of Butler Rural Electric Cooperative, Inc. is divided into nine districts, each represented by a democratically elected trustee. The nine board members reside in the district he/she represents. Board members are elected by the members of the cooperative for a three-year term. Voting takes place online and by mail before the cooperative's Annual Meeting in April.

2020 Annual Meeting

Our annual meeting on April 30 was cancelled due to the coronavirus, so board of trustee president Tom McQuiston and the cooperative's attorney Thomas Humbach filmed this video to update members on how we are responding to the virus and to announce the board of trustee election results.

Special meeting video- April 30, 2020

During the video, the results of the 2020 board of trustee elections are announced. Bill credit winners named in the video were randomly selected from the entire cooperative membership. All winners will be notified by mail.

Click here to learn more about how to become a trustee.

Click here to view information about board meetings.

Click here to read your trustees' full bios.

David Evans, Secretary

District 1
Israel & Oxford Townships

Email David Evans

Phone Number:

Jim Meador

District 2
Milford Township

Email Jim Meador

Phone Number:

Thomas McQuiston, President

District 3
Somers Township

Email Thomas McQuiston

Phone Number:

Jay Hasbrook

District 4
Gratis and German Townships

Email Jay Hasbrook

Phone Number:

Bob Hoelle, Vice President

District 5
Wayne and Madison Townships

Email Bob Hoelle

Phone Number:

Ronald Kolb

District 6
Reily Township

Email Ronald Kolb

Phone Number:

Michael Tilton

District 7
Hanover & St. Clair Townships

Email Michael Tilton

Phone Number:

Robert Spaeth

District 8
Morgan & Harrison Townships

Email Robert Spaeth

Phone Number:

William (Butch) Foster Jr.

District 9
Ross, Fairfield, Crosby and Colerain Townships

Email William (Butch) Foster Jr.

Phone Number: