Help Protect the Cooperative Form of Business!

Maintaining a strong grassroots presence in the political process is key to the long-term success of electric cooperatives nationwide.

Be a Co-op Voter!

coops vote logoRural communities depend on voters like you to ensure our elected officials truly represent us.

America’s Electric Cooperatives understand what’s important to our homes and our communities, and we understand that registering to vote and voting in every election is vital to protecting our way of life. Co-ops Vote is a non-partisan campaign focused on enhancing the political strength of electric cooperatives through relationship building and voter engagement. The main goal of the campaign is to boost voter turnout in cooperative areas, making sure that our members exercise one of their most basic rights - the right to vote.

Co-ops Vote

Legislative Contacts

In addition to signing up for ACRE and voting, you can do more by letting your Congressional representatives know your opinion about legislation that affects your electric rates.

Click here to use the Find My District feature. State and US elected officials' contact information is below.

Sherrod Brown (D)
200 North High Street, Room 614
Columbus, OH 43215
Email Sherrod

JD Vance (R)
37 West Broad Street, Room 300
Columbus, OH, 43215
Email JD

Greg Landsman, District 1 (D)
11 S Broadway St, Ste 301
Lebanon, OH 45036
Email Greg

Warren Davidson, District 8 (R)
8857 Cincinnati-Dayton Road, Suite #102
West Chester, OH 45069
Email Warren

George Lang, District 4 (R)
1 Capitol Square, Ground Floor 048
Columbus, OH 43215
Email George

Stephen Huffman, District 5 (R)
1 Capitol Square, Ground Floor 040
Columbus, OH 43215
Email Stephen

Niraj Antani, District 6 (R)
1 Capitol Square, Ground Floor 042
Columbus, OH 43215
Email Niraj

Louis Blessing III, District 8 (R)
1 Capitol Square, Ground Floor 041
Columbus, OH 43215
Email Louis

Cindy Abrams, District 29 (R)
77 South High Street, 13th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
Email Cindy

Tom Young, District 37 (R)
77 South High Street, 11th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
Email Tom

Rodney Creech, District 40 (R)
77 South High Street, 12th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
Email Rodney

Jennifer Gross, District 45 (R)
77 South High Street, 13th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
Email Jennifer

Thomas Hall, District 46 (R)
77 South High Street, 12th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
Email Thomas

Sara Carruthers, District 47 (R)
77 South High Street, 13th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
Email Sara